Executive Council

Office Bearers
Prof. M K Sridhar


An inspiring Professor in Management popularly known as MKS is a Teacher, Researcher, Institution Builder and a Mentor to thousands of students. He has teaching and research experience of over forty years. He has served as Professor, Dean & Director of Department of Management Studies at Bangalore University. He was Member Secretary and Executive Director of Karnataka Knowledge Commission from 2009 to 2013. He was a Member of Committee for draft National Education Policy, Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE), Ministry of HRD, UGC and Member of All India Board of Management Studies, AICTE. He has also served  as Member of Executive Council of  Central University  of Gujarat and Kerala.

His Excellency the Governor of Karnataka has appointed him as the Vice President of Indian Red Cross Society, Karnataka chapter. He was conferred with “Karnataka Rajyothsava Award” by Government of Karnataka and “General President Gold Medal” by Indian Science Congress Association.

Dr. K N Subramanya

Vice President

Dr. K N Subramanya is presently working as Principal and Professor at R V College of Engineering, Bengaluru. His Academic Qualification includes: Ph.D. in Supply Chain Management, MBA with HR specialization (5th Rank), M.Tech. in Industrial Management (IITM, Chennai) and B.E in Industrial and Production Engineering (Bangalore University). His 23 years of experience includes teaching, training and research. He is a research supervisor of four scholars, who are pursuing doctoral program in Lean Supply Chain Networks, Cloud SCN, Designing E-Procurement Models and Performance of B2B markets and a reviewer for IEEE International Journal on “Automation and Systems”. He has executed / executing projects and consultancy works funded by Government and private funded agencies worth more than Rs. 1.5 crores. He has published and presented more than 70 technical papers in National and International Journals / conferences. The number of corporate training programmes / faculty development programmes / technical talks conducted is more than 100. 


Sri Nagaraj Reddy


He is passionate to work on areas of education reforms, student & youth development. As a social worker he is serving the education community from last 25 years and committed to work towards bringing reforms in education system. He supports and involves in the initiatives that would contribute in quality improvement of education and overall development of the students.


Dr. Vinayachandra B K

Joint Secretary

He is currently contributing as the Director of IKS Research Centre at Chanakya University. He is also the Director of Indica Yoga. He holds a PhD on psychological insights in the Vedas from Pondicherry University, besides Masters’ in Sanskrit, English, Yogic Science and Applied Psychology. He served as Chief Consultant at the Committee to Draft National Education Policy. As a Visiting Faculty, he teaches courses at a few Universities in Europe including Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium, SRH Hochschule, Heidelberg, Germany and Zurich University of Applied Sciences, Zurich, Switzerland. His publications include a report on Standardization of Yoga Terminologies for WHO; a book co-edited titled ‘Perspectives on Indian Psychology’, another book co-authored titled ‘Happiness: Indic Perspectives’, besides a few articles, and papers on Yoga, Indian Psychology, Culture and Spirituality.

Wg. Cdr. A Raghunath (Retd.)


He has served in the Indian Air Force from 1964 to 1986. He was a qualified Instructor at Air Force Instructors’ Methods School, Chennai in 1972. He has worked with Kirloskar as Group Adviser. He is a Member of Governing Council, Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies, Karnataka. He is also a Managing Trustee for Mysore Kirloskar Education Trust which is currently running Eight Schools in rural areas. He leads assessment teams as Senior Assessor for assessment of major industries for their status on Business Excellence through EFQM Excellence model. He has also served as President of Centre for Leadership and Management in Public Services. He has been awarded “Vira Chakra” for Bangladesh Operations-1971.


Dr. T V Raju

Director - Planning, R V Educational Institutions, Rashtreeya Sikshana Samithi Trust, Bengaluru

Dr. Manasa Nagabushanam

Director, Ramaiah Institute of Management, Bengaluru

Dr. D S Krishna

President, Sparsha Trust

Dr. S R Keshava

Professor, Department of Economics, Bangalore University, Bengaluru

Dr. P N Ravindra

Associate Professor, Centre for Consciousness Studies, NIMHANS, Bengaluru

Dr. G P Sudhakar

President, National and Rural Education Association, Gauribidanur

Dr. R Parvathi

Principal & Director (Academics), VET First Grade College, Bengaluru

Dr. S Muralidhar

Professor and Head, Department of Commerce & Management Studies, Govt. First Grade College, Kolar

Sri. Guru Prasad Makam

Founder Partner, Guru & Jana Chartered Accountants

Dr. Vishnukanth Chatapalli

President, Vidyarthi Shikshana Seva Trust